Taylor Swift Red Album Review:The Album That Made Me Love and Respect Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift Red Album Review:The Album That Made Me Love and respect Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift Red Album Review:The Album That Made Me Love and respect Taylor Swift

When Taylor Swift started her career,I don’t like her.I thought that her song were not my type.After sometime i listened to her song named Love Story.I kinda love this song.I realized that Taylor Swift sings the best love song.Taylor Swift’s failed relationships has pushed her to reveal more intimate, heart-wrenching and detailed lyrics that loosely follow the last two years of her life.I’m someone who’s never listen Taylor Swifts full album before.But Red sets fire on  my mind.I like the song State of grace most.And then Begin Again.

By Facebook,Twitter Taylor Swift revealed the meaning behind her album’s title.

”Red” title meaning:All the different emotions that are written about on this album are all pretty much about the kind of tumultuous, crazy, insane, intense, semi-toxic relationships that I’ve experienced in the last two years. All those emotions that spanning from intense love, intense frustration, jealousy, confusion, all of that  in my mind, all those emotions are red. You know, there’s nothing in between. There’s nothing beige about any of those feelings.I think the meaning of album title was really great.

When her first single of Red ”We were never ever getting back together” released the world take this song to the top.Now this song is her best song in career.After some days releasing Red Taylor Swift screamed on Twitter and Facebook that Red just sold 1.2 million.She was very happy.And of course we also happy.

”Red” Album has great and stunning cover photos.We can see Taylor Swift in a striking pose should serve as a hint to her fans that this latest release will not entirely be like her last three albums because Taylor Swift is entering her transitional phase to the adult-pop realm.As she is definitely no longer a teen-pop star; it doesn’t mean that her fans wouldn’t still view her Taylor Swiftas one, though. So why not capture both the teeny bopper fans and the adult fans as well.She poses on a beautiful balcony,on  green grass and behind the fence.As Red is Taylor Swifts  best album,let me describe her best songs.

Track 1. ‘State of Grace’—will serve as a slow and warm welcome for loyal Taylor Swift fans.has such a beautiful morning rock feel to it; at times the guitar riffs reminded me of a song that Angels and Airwaves would craft.This song lasts for 4 minutes and 55 second.

The second track on Red, which shares its name with the album title, was also extremely uplifting and bold, seamlessly merging country and pop rock, or nu country as some might call it, blending together so well to make what is sure to be a chart hit.It gives a different taste to listeners.This song was written by Taylor Swift and lasts for 3 minutes and 43 seconds.

‘Treacherous’ is on number 3.This song was written by Taylor Swift and Dan Wilson.This song lasts for 4 minutes and 2 seconds.This is a more of a stripped-down song backed by handclaps and guitar strumming.I think this song is for her country song fans.

‘I Knew You Were Trouble’ is on counting 4.This song was written by Taylor Swift, Max Martin and Shellback.This is an example of a mixed-result that looked good on paper but doesn’t translate well in the track-listing of the album. It only added diversity but the dub-step influence is out of place here.It lasts for 3 minutes and 39 seconds.

It has a sad song named 22.22 is also a hit.It is coated in a danceable beat.It sounds more like a celebration of youth than anything else.It lasts for 3 minutes and 52 seconds.‘I Almost Do’ is an acoustic-based song that traces back to her country-folk roots.

The album’s lead single, “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together” was released on August 13.It has became Swift’s first number one single on the US Billboard Hot 100. The song’s jump from its debut position number 72 to number one was the result of a massive digital demand on the song. With 623,000 downloads, the song placed second among all-time best week sales singles, behind Flo Rida’s 2009 hit “Right Round.”It was written by Taylor Swift, Martin, Shellback and lasts for 3 minutes and 13 seconds.

‘Everything Has Changed’ Feat. Ed Sheeran – A guitar-driven song which is another ode to her debut album “Speak Now”. The laying of vocals here was really balanced out. Ed Sheeran does nothing more than complement the vocals of Taylor Swift here.It lasts for 4 minutes and 5 seconds.

But on a positive note, the album is quite varied depending on the musical styles because she has acoustic-based songs like ‘I Almost Do’ and ‘Everything Has Changed’ Feat. Ed Sheeran, a dark folk-ballad ‘On The Last Time’ Feat. Gary Lightbody, one experimental track in the dub-step infused ‘I Knew You Were Trouble’ and heavier country-pop songs State of Grace and Sad Beautiful Tragic and a couple other tracks not really worth noting.

When I published ”Red” albums lyrics on my web site Lyrics Junction , I saw that she was in the top.I think she just finally decided to sing more about her personal life.

So that’s why ”Red” is her great creation than the previous albums.“RED” is not only for the hardcore fans of Taylor Swift but anyone else who wants to listen to a well put- together album full of visible emotion backed by well-written lyrics.I just give Red 4.5 /5 .

In my opinion the best tracks are—-

1) State of Grace

2) Red

3) Treacherous

4) All Too Well

5) Stay Stay Stay

6) The Last Time

7) Everything Has Changed

8) Starlight

Want Taylor Swifts ”Red” Lyrics,Click Here

Download Taylor Swift ”Red” Album from SongsLover,Click Here


3 Responses to Taylor Swift Red Album Review:The Album That Made Me Love and Respect Taylor Swift

  1. Alex says:

    I just love Taylor swift.your review was very awesome.

  2. Love You Taylor! Thanks for the review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: